22nd Berliner Wasserbetriebe 5 x 5 km TEAM-Relay from 7 until 9 June 2023

More events


The quest for fast times begins


© SCC EVENTS / pebe sport

As in previous years, numerous top athletes will be using the GENERALI BERLIN HALF MARATHON Inline Skating to launch their season. While some of the top skaters have already completed numerous kilometers of training in warmer regions, others were still on the ice until recently. The Berlin spring classic is thus even more important as the first chance to see how prepared they are.

In the men’s race Sebastian Mirsch will give it all to defend his unexpected title from last year. But with reigning marathon world champion Felix Rijhnen and course-record holder Ewen Fernandez at the start as well, he will face two absolute top-class skaters, who are very familiar with the streets of the capital city.

In the women’s race the strong Powerslide Matter Racing Team supporting last year's winner Katharina Rumpus and her team mate Chloé Geoffroy will hardly be beatable. However, Katja Ulbrich and Sabine Berg, who also has won the race in the past, also have legitimate hopes for a top position.

The race marks the start of the 2019 GERMAN INLINE CUP, which will be held for the twelfth time this year. Once again, there will be a total of five events for professionals and fitness skaters in Germany, Austria and the Czech Republic. The grand finale will be at the BMW BERLIN MARATHON on September 28, 2019.

Favorites with bib numbers

X1    Katharina Rumpus (Powerslide Matter Racing Team)
X2    Chloé Geoffroy (Powerslide Matter Racing Team)
X3    Katja    Ulbrich (der-rollenshop.de Powerslide Racing)
X4    Sabine Berg (TAX Racing Team)
X5    Jenny Peißker (TAX Racing Team)
X6    Marine Lefeuvre (EOSKATES)
X7    Ana Odlazek ((CastellonSpain Signpost Marathon)
X8    Carlotta Camarin (CastellonSpain Signpost Marathon)
X9    Claudia Pechstein (SCC Skating Berlin)
X10   Franziska Petry (Team Redvil Racer / TSG Dessau)

T1    Sebastian Mirsch (IKK BB Pure Racing Team)
T2    Ewen Fernandez (Rollerblade World Team)
T3    Nolan Beddiaf (EOSKATES)
T4    Felix Rijhnen (Powerslide Matter Racing Team)
T5    Alexander Bastidas (TEAM RTH-ROLLER A3)
T6    Julien Levrard (IKK BB Pure Racing Team)
T7    Guillaume De Mallevoue (Rollerblade World Team)
T8    Bartosz Chojnacki (Media Creation - Mapei – Bladeville)
T9    Giacomo Cuncu (IKK BB Pure Racing Team)
T10  Victor Wilking (der-rollenshop.de Powerslide Racing)

More news

2022-07-08 Top class race with Eliud Kipchoge and Guye Adola expected at BMW BERLIN-MARATHON
2022-04-03 Sheila Kiprotich Chepkirui breaks course record at GENERALI BERLIN HALF MARATHON
2022-03-04 Run for good
2022-02-15 The Key Visual of the BMW BERLIN-MARATHON 2022

More news can be found in our news archive

Sponsoren des 22nd Berliner Wasserbetriebe 5 x 5 km TEAM-Relay Berliner Wasserbetriebe Erdinger Alkoholfrei Edeka Berliner Morgenpost adidas


Please accept advertising cookies so that the content can be displayed.


Please accept advertising cookies so that the content can be displayed.